Comic Con UPDATE

I’m now free to announce that I’ll be appearing at San Diego Comic Con!

UPDATE: I will be doing two signings, and appearing on a marvelous panel.

1. SATURDAY, 1:00 to 2:00pm
Signing at MCPG Booth (1220)
 
I’ll be signing copies of Shadow and Bone and giving away swag. There are rumors that I’ll have a limited number of POSTERS featuring Keith Thompson’s map of Ravka to hand out along with custom Shadow and Bone NAIL POLISH.
 
2. SUNDAY, July 15th – Noon to 1:00pm
Panel and Signing (Room 25ABC)
 
What’s Hot in Young Adult Fiction— Strong protagonists, engrossing romance, humor, action, and angst! Panelists offer a Q&A session and chat about the hottest new titles and trends in YA fiction. Moderated by Nathan Bransford (Jacob Wonderbar for President of the Universe) and featuring Leigh Bardugo (Shadow and Bone), James Dashner (The Maze Runner series), Kami Garcia (co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels), Tahereh Mafi (Unravel Me), Melina Marchetta (Froi of the Exiles), Lish McBride (Hold Me Closer, Necromancer), Myra McEntire (Hourglass trilogy), and Scott Westerfeld (Uglies). Room 25ABC

(I don’t know how I lucked onto this panel, but I hope to get in some quality fangirling before anyone realizes I crashed the party.)

Signing to follow at Sail’s Pavilion (1:30-2:30pm, area AA09). I’ll have lovely swag to bestow here, too.

Going to be there? Let me know on twitter or leave a message below so I can keep an eye out for you. (I can also guarantee that I’ll be prowling around anything remotely Game of Thrones related.)

9 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour

9 responses to “Comic Con UPDATE

  1. yay for sdcc! i will definitely be there stalking – erm, attending your panel and hopefully the signing afterwards. see you there!

  2. name

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Sadly I can’t be since I live in NC, do you think you can be in Cary, North Carolina Leigh? It’ll be awesome! Anway I hope you have amazing time. CONgratS. :D

  3. You’d be surprised! If your local bookstore puts in a request with the publisher, maybe we can get the next Fierce Reads tour to swing by NC!!

  4. name

    THANKS!!!! I WILL SOOOOO DO THAT! :D :D

  5. Jeez, that’s an amazing panel. You’re there for a reason, girl. Enjoy :)
    Love, LOVE the nail polish, btw.

  6. Aw, thanks! I’ll try to relax enough to enjoy it. And glad you like the polish!

  7. H. P.

    Ohmygosh MELINA MARCHETTA?!!! You authors are lucky people…

  8. H. P.

    Love the nail polish!

  9. That is awesome! Congrats!! Wow LOVE the custom nail polish!!!! Would love to see the shadow too. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

