Podcast: Batman Looks Bangin!

Hello, lovelies!

I hope to have some new giveaways and awesome art to share with you soon in honor of Shadow and Bone going into its THIRD PRINTING. Woots!! *tosses confetti*

For now, I hope you’ll check out my appearance on The Big Pull Podcast with host Kurt Mattila, Brent Woods (American Dad), and Mike DiMartino (co-creator of Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra– OKAY??). I’m not going to lie, I was REALLY nervous and there’s a lot of giggling.

Part 1 on iTunes or here

Highlights include:

We debate The Dark Knight Rises vs. The Avengers, female villains, and we discover that Brent really digs Voldemort.

I explain the word “squee.”

Favorite Quote: “The ladies love Loki… and his pointy, pointy hat.”

 

Part 2…

Okay, here’s the thing. I don’t think I can link to this segment here because it is just  NOT SAFE FOR WORK. Lots of swearing, bizarre and salacious Bane imitations, and the discussion of… um, blue appendages in The Watchmen. I sing. Twice. This is what happens when you put a bunch of nerds in a room and feed them wine.

Highlights include:

Fanfic and the appeal of the badboy, the possibility of a Wonder Woman movie, and the Man of Steel trailer.

Mike and I bond over our love of the Dwayne “the Rock” Johnson.

I try to make sense of the claim that my book shares themes with 50 Shades of Grey.

If you want it, you’ll have to go hunt it down for yourself.

 

1 Comment

Filed under The Violet Hour

One response to “Podcast: Batman Looks Bangin!

  1. Have I mentioned that I adore you lately? Because I do. Love the podcasts!

Leave a Reply

