Chicago! AND TREATS!

People. PEOPLE. I’m headed to Chicago for two amazing events. Plus, I have a crazy secret awesome content to announce! Read on. IF YOU DARE.

Five Good Reasons to Read at Andersons Bookshop, 7pm

With Susan Dennard, Veronica Roth, Dan Krokos, Me, and Erica O’Rourke.

We have a limited number of SECRET CONTENT booklets to give away that feature deleted scenes, alternate POV scenes, new pages from upcoming sequels. My contribution? TWO NEVER BEFORE SEEN GRISHA POSTERS!! (You only get one and you can’t pick which one so don’t get grumpy.) I’m not going to reveal the art just yet, but they are BEAUTIFUL. Only 240 to go around, first come, first serve, so get on in there early. Details here. (And don’t worry, even if you can’t attend the event, you can still order signed books online and get the secret special treats!)

If you are coming out to Andersons, in addition to the secret special content, I’ll have Shadow and Bone swag on hand, including the official nail polish (so purty). AND I’ll have a few limited edition Darkling buttons (we only made 100 and I’m quite stingy with them) for any fans who go above and beyond.

And… WORLDCON!!!

If you want to know why I’m so bloody excited about WorldCon, click here.

My schedule:

Friday, August 31
10:30 am Signing
Even if you don’t want a book signed, come by and keep me company won’t you? I’ll have swag on hand. *lures you with gestures*
Location: Autograph Tables
 
1:30pm What’s Hot in YA
with Aurora Celeste, Bryce Moore, Emily Jiang, Gwenda Bond 
Location: McCormick
 
7:30pm YA Movies: What’s Worked and What Hasn’t?
with Anna Sheehan, Deirdre Crimmins, Michael Levy
 
Saturday, September 1
9:30am Reading
Schedule permitting, Rae Carson will be joining me!
Location: Addams
 
6pm Turn Up the Steam: the Steampunk Continuum
with David Malki and Kenneth Hite 
Location: San Francisco Room
 
After that, I head to Germany, then Belfast, then London, then Austin Teen Book Festival! Let’s jet set, lovelies.

2 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour

2 responses to “Chicago! AND TREATS!

  1. *sobs* I am so sad because I don’t get to go to WorldCON this year. Have tons of fun though, and make sure the BWB doesn’t forget about the four unseen knights, okay? Expect me in San Antonio! And good luck with all your other fun events.

  2. Chloe

    PHUCK YEAH! I finally got a signed copy of S&B!

Leave a Reply

