In which I give Baltimore the stink eye…

I like so few people that when one of them leaves town (for bloody Baltimore of all places), it completely wrecks me.

Gamynne Guillote and I have been friends since we were kids. She’s a brilliant artist/architect/bon vivant, one of my favorite co-conspirators and an ideal violet hour drinking companion.

When I found out that she was leaving Los Angeles for the East Coast, we decided to hang out as much as possible. What an incredibly stupid strategy. Now I’m going to miss her that much more.

GG and me at the October Mindshare event.

Leave a comment

Filed under The Violet Hour

Leave a Reply

