The Witchery

Still bunkered down on Book 2, but had to share the gorgeous art created by Anna and Elena Balbusso for my Tor.com short story, THE WITCH OF DUVA, coming in June. (BTW, you should go look at the Balbussos’ site immediately.)

I think they did an AMAZING job and I love that it echoes the cover of Shadow and Bone. The story doesn’t focus on the characters of S&B, but it is set in Ravka, so get your samovars brewing. And I just have to say, given how many Tor books I had on my shelf growing up, I couldn’t be more excited.

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “The Witchery

  1. cathellisen

    That’s lovely, I’m not surprised you’re thrilled.😀

  2. Tor does it up right😉

  3. Leigh, it’s goooorgeous! I know exactly what you mean — I’m sitting by my bookshelves and they’re full of Tor books right now. It’s like becoming part of something you’ve grown up with!

  4. Gorgeous cover art! Looking forward to reading it. When will it be available?

  5. 😀 In June, around the release of Shadow and Bone!!

Leave a Reply

