Giveaways! Swag! General Awesome!

1. Want to win an ARC and learn more about the research that went into the world building of Shadow and Bone? Check out this interview by author Claire Legrand in which we dish language, culture, and the dangers of an evil frittata. (You should spend some time at her blog anyway, because it’s full of fantastic posts, and my oh my, have I mentioned how excited I am for Winterspell?) 

2. Last week, I attended a pre-launch event at Anderson’s Bookshop in Naperville, Illinois (about 45 minutes outside of Chicago). It was AMAZING. It was so fantastic to get to meet some of the bloggers and teens who have read the book. They asked fantastic questions and were just so welcoming and enthusiastic and wonderful. This was such an incredible experience, and I can’t say how much it meant to me.

I gave away Second Army/First Army button sets, “Steel is Earned” buttons for those who asked questions (I’m not above bribery), and two special limited edition Darkling buttons– one to Haley who created the fan art you can see me holding above (thank you Haley!!) and the other to the wonderful Kristi (the Story Siren) who made the cover reveal of Shadow and Bone such a success. I also got to meet Heidi of YA Bibliophile and Stacey of Page Turners Blog. How lovely are they for coming out to the event?

(Afterward, I toasted with my agent sisters, Erica O’Rourke, Loretta Nyhan, and Susan Dennard. Amazing women all and watching Sooz speak French with our delightfully flustered waiter was a hoot.)

3. Juuust in case anyone missed this awesomeness. I need to share it here once more. Big love to Jenn Rush for putting the Darkling on the cover of Rogueish. (If he doesn’t get the cover, he just won’t do interviews. Diva.) Jenn is a photographer as well as an author (just nabbed an ARC of her debut Altered and can’t wait to dig in) and her blog is so full of every kind of gorgeousness.

Coming up…

If you aren’t familiar with the addiction that is GoFugYourself.com, go there immediately and prepare to waste countless hours. They’ll be running a giveaway of S&B on April 27th and there will be swag, my lovelies! Oh yes, there will.

5 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour

5 responses to “Giveaways! Swag! General Awesome!

  1. Beth

    I love how everyone in the Anderson’s photo is doing something different. A very dynamic photo. 🙂 And those buttons are amazing!

  2. Looks like a fun gathering and Jenn Rush’s Rogueish looks so cool. I’m not familiar with GoFugYourself.com. Going to go check it out.

  3. Glad you liked! We had so much fun with those photos, but that is by far my favorite.
    And Petra, your productivity will suffer for it, but you’ll thank me later😉

  4. Love the pic, and the buttons turned out AWESOME!! Wish I could have been there….

  5. At first glance, I thought those were Shadow & Bone condoms. And then I looked closer and realized they were buttons. Such a facepalm moment. X)

Leave a Reply

