International woots!

Recently, I got to announce the lovely, mind-boggling news that Shadow and Bone had been included on the Indie Next List and among ABA’s New Voices Titles. But now, I require more trumpets– cue fanfare!

The Grisha Trilogy has sold foreign rights to Hidra in Spain and Könyvmolyképző in Hungary! This means the series will be available in the US, UK, Germany, France, Italy, Greece, Poland, Brazil, and now Hungary and Spain!

Also, one last reminder! Books of Wonder still has a few SIGNED COPIES of Shadow and Bone available for pre-order. The shipping is steep, but while supplies last, you’ll get Grisha buttons and a 16″ x 20″ poster of Keith Thompson’s map of Ravka. Plus, you’ll be supporting a great independent bookstore!

9 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour

9 responses to “International woots!

  1. bradfarwell

    Könyvratulations!

  2. picyadri

    I just pre-ordered your book yesterday but I am really happy for you and can’t wait to read the Hungarian version, as well! Congrats!

  3. natasawmyb

    =O I didn’t know Shadow & Bone got rights to Greece!! Now I can buy this book for my friends =D congratz!!

  4. Thanks guys! I’m glad you’re excited for the book (in any language)!!

  5. Congrats!! S&B is going to be all over the place🙂

    Ooh, it is so, so tempting to pre-order from Books of Wonder, if only for a poster of that epic map. But, I’m planning on attending your Copperfield’s book signing, so I’m going to buy the book there (I usually feel a bit awkward when I go to a book signing without buying anything at the bookstore hosting the event, so I usually try to buy the book there instead of elsewhere).

  6. I’m so glad you’ll be coming out to Copperfield’s and I’m just psyched that we’ll be at so many wonderful indies. I won’t have the map, but hopefully I’ll have some fun swag to make up for it🙂

  7. Yandraikana

    Yessssssss! God, that great news, I will have it in Spain. What joy you have given me.😀😀😀

  8. Tim

    I just got mine in the mail from Books of Wonder and the poster is so beautiful !! Now off to read my book! Good luck with the tour please come to Atlanta soon!

Leave a Reply

