Title Bout! (giveaway)

Two things to celebrate on the blog today:

1. In just two weeks (+ one day), Shadow and Bone will be on the shelves! I’m thrilled! Giddy! Occasionally nauseous!

2. I get to reveal the titles of Books 2 and 3 of the Grisha Trilogy! As I mentioned in my recent post at Pub(lishing)Crawl, finding the right title can be a long, occasionally befuddling process. But this time? Everything just seemed to fall into place.

To celebrate, I’m giving away a signed, PERSONALIZED copy ofย Shadow and Bone, and a set of Grisha buttons (including one limited edition Darkling button). To enter, just leave a comment below– and yes, this giveaway is INTERNATIONAL!ย  So, without further ado…

THE GRISHA TRILOGY

SHADOW AND BONE

SIEGE AND STORM

RUIN AND RISING

I hope you guys like them as much as I do!

Don’t forget to leave a comment, and for an extra entry, tweet about the contest using #Grisha. (Contest closes on 5/28.) THIS CONTEST IS CLOSED!! WINNER TO BE ANNOUNCED 5/29!

180 Comments

Filed under Writing

180 responses to “Title Bout! (giveaway)

  1. cathellisen

    Love the new titles. Smashing.

  2. Omg! I LOVE THE TITLES!๐Ÿ˜€ They are amazing. Cannot wait to read them.โค See, you know how much I loved Shadow and Bone ;p Can't wait for more news about Siege and Storm :D:D And ohhhhh. This is the best giveaway. Thank you so so so much.โค *loves you*
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/CarinaOlsen/status/204504503565819905
    Love, Carina

  3. the titles are lovely! I especially like the third! Congrats!

  4. Wheee the new titles are FANTASTIC. I love how you can imagine the sweeping arc of the trilogy simply through the titles. (Sweeping arc? Is that geometrically possible?) Anyway, I have tweeted about it here (https://twitter.com/#!/foxglovedgirl/status/204505091976347648) and am most gleeful right here (in this chair). xx

    • You always crack me up. “Sweeping arc” seems completely legit. Y’know, in a mathy way.

      • I’m glad, I try my best.๐Ÿ˜‰ I was planning to scoff at maths – but then remembered the writerly propensity for love triangles, arcs and looking at a story from different angles. We writers, all about the math.

  5. Great titles! I’m looking forward to reading all of them.

  6. Flord Naezel

    Great titles! Excited to read Shadow and Bone.! Thank you for the giveaway.

  7. Lauren LW

    Ah I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone! Thanks so much for doing a giveaway! And I totally agree with jennifleura, you can definitely imagine a story arc through the titles, it almost reminds me of a life cycle.๐Ÿ™‚

  8. The titles sound fantastic!!๐Ÿ™‚ And yay! Two weeks left until your book birthday!!๐Ÿ˜€ I cannot wait to read it, have heard so many amazing things about it already! Thanks for the giveaway๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Beth

    Leigh, I bought “The Gathering Dark” (as “Shadow and Bone” is known here in the UK) on Saturday and am loving it so far.

    A question: what was the reason for the different title in the UK? And will the next two be following a different pattern (The Gathering Storm, The Gathering Rosebuds …๐Ÿ™‚ ) or is that yet to be determined?

    • Gather ye rosebuds! Hee! Glad you’re enjoying TGD. I’m not sure why they chose a different title, but all of the books in the trilogy will have different names in the UK. I know it’s been a bit confusing for people๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  10. Sorry, fail! It wasn’t supposed to be a reply… Please ignore the other post. Again, I apologize…

    THOSE ARE AMAZING TITLES. So badass that they could actually kick ass! Iโ€™m so excited to read Shadow and Bone! And Iโ€™m already excited to see how amazing the covers of Book 2 and 3 will be! Congrats, Leigh! This has been 100% approved by SNP (Super Ninja Penguin. )

    I tweeted! We MUST spread the awesomeness of the titles and everything Grisha!!
    https://mobile.twitter.com/louisse_ang/status/204519636983758848

  11. maganbagan

    *squee* I’m finally starting my ARC for S&B and can’t wait! Love the titles for Books 2 and 3, too!
    And I tweeted about the giveaway: https://twitter.com/#!/maganbagan/status/204521046055993344

  12. So excited to continue reading this trilogy! Awesome titles for the upcoming books!

  13. Love these titles. It’s the best when titles of books in series kind of match!

  14. LOVING the titles! I’m super excited to read Shadow and Bone, and I’ll be at the San Diego stop of the Fierce Reads – excited to meet you and chat about the book!

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/italylove19/status/204526085977804800

  15. sincerenoah

    Already pre-ordered a signed copy of your book but would totally love to have a set of those buttons!

  16. Awesome titles! I’ve been obsessing about reading Shadow and Bone lately. June 5th can’t come soon enough! Also love both the US and UK covers๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Danielle

    I like the titles a lot! Ruin and Rising is my favorite! Oh and I tweeted๐Ÿ˜€

  18. Natasha

    Great titles! Looking forward to the books!

  19. picyadri

    I love the titles, and don’t worry I loved the first one, as well๐Ÿ™‚
    https://twitter.com/#!/picyadri/status/204537373185413121

  20. Wow, wonderful titles! I loved Shadow and Bone and can’t wait for the rest of the books!

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway๐Ÿ™‚
    Shaheen @ Speculating on SpecFic

  21. Powerful titles! I’m so very excited to read Shadow and Bone!

    Amy @ Amy’s Book Den

  22. Jazz

    Those are excellent, enticing titles.๐Ÿ˜€ Augh, I want to know what they MEAN!

  23. Alwyn

    Love the Titles! They’re really do create a nice rising pattern.

    Tweeted here: https://twitter.com/#!/AlwynHamilton/status/204550313758294016

  24. Zeinab

    Aaah, I’m so excited!! I’ve read the first 5 chapters that are available on Amazon and I loved them! So can’t wait!!!๐Ÿ˜€ And those are some awesome titles, btw! ^^

    Here’s my tweet about the giveaway: https://twitter.com/#!/zeinabz/status/204558051796201473

    Thank you for making the giveaway international!!

  25. I LOVE the titles! I can’t wait to see what the covers will look like!

  26. Great titles! It’s so fun to know the titles way before they are published๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so excited to read Shadow and Bone!

    tweet link: https://twitter.com/#!/booksatruestory/status/204574996192964608

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  27. carlrscott

    Congrats on your imminent release date. As you can see we are all pretty excited. Here’s hoping for great success with this book, the whole series and the future.

    I tweeted for an extra entry: https://twitter.com/#!/carlrscott/status/204577427370938368

  28. deadtossedwaves

    YAY!!!!! I’m so bloody excited for you. Your stuff is on my most anticipated๐Ÿ˜€

    tweet:

    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  29. Lindsay

    Oh, wow. I love them all! And so excited for S&B’s release! (And totally understanding the feeling nauseous part. Good luck!)

  30. jminuto

    Do we know yet what the UK titles for Books 2 and 3 will be? I find the differences in the markets very interesting. In regard to the US titles, “Ruin and Rising” is my clear favorite. Titles are so tricky, You want them to be easy to say, and to lure wayward literary travelers into The Prancing Pony of your literary world, where the story begins to unfold around them and draws them inextricably into the action. Titles are the bait, and Chapter 1 springs the trap, and then you’ve got them. The best titles are also a concise summary of the events in each book. Very concise, obviously. I imagine that the US titles set up the metamorphosis of the Ravka reality nicely. The true test is in the reading! Alas, so soon but yet so far away… Can’t wait!

  31. Great titles! I love how two elements are brought together. Starts in the Shadows (Shadow and Bone) and rises (Ruin and Rising) in the end โ€“ I like the imagery that the titles alone create and can’t wait to read them.

    Thank you for the chance to win such great prizes๐Ÿ™‚
    Tweet: http://twitter.com/safaripoet/status/204594613661601792

  32. OOH I love the titles! I absolutely can’t wait for Shadow and Bone and the last one is very intriguing.

  33. vampirelladan

    Great! Hope i’ll win.๐Ÿ™‚

  34. I love the titles! I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone.

  35. Oh Leigh…SO MUCH CONGRATULATIONS! (Belated congrats, but yay for your book selling in other countries, probably printed in other languages, perhaps even in foreign alphabets! *mind boggles*)
    And those titles!! Love them. Siege and Storm just has this powerful image of turmoil, and Ruin and Rising sounds so hopeful, like a phoenix reborn.
    I honestly can’t wait to read SHADOW AND BONE!!

  36. Krispy

    Love the matching book titles! Thanks for the giveaway!

    Tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/kangaru/status/204613354692673537

  37. Titles on the brain! I blogged about titles this morning too. Very excited. I can’t wait to read it.

  38. Erika

    Cool titles! And I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone..
    Wish you success๐Ÿ™‚

  39. puttputt1198eve

    Congratulations of the release of Smoke and Bone and the reveal of titles 2 and 3. I would love to read the former and a chance to win it is really great!
    Thanks!! puttputt1198eve(at)comcast(dot)bnet

  40. YES!! Love the titles, and June 1 is ALMOST HERE.

    As for the giveaway, you had me at The Darkling.๐Ÿ˜‰

  41. Smoke and Bone was amazing! Congratulations on your upcoming release day. The titles for books 2 & 3 are absolute perfection. *two thumbs up*

  42. Breda

    Ooh, these are great! I can’t wait to read this – I love the excerpt on tor.com. Tweeted about both contest and excerpt here: https://twitter.com/#!/bredalot/status/204638692059529217

    Thanks!

  43. Very excited to read Shadow & Bone and love the titles of the other two!
    NC
    bookishlilly@gmail.com

  44. Love the titles and can’t wait for the books obviously!!

  45. Rachel Bellavia

    Loved Shadow and Bone and already dying for books 2 and 3. What perfect titles!

    I also tweeted about it here: https://twitter.com/#!/Sir_Rachel/statuses/204649096416477185

  46. Gaby Navarro

    OMG! Those titles are just brilliant!! I love them!!
    I’m so excited about reading Shadow and Bone and I wish you nothing but the best and lots of success with the upcoming release!! *hugs*
    Here’s my tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/GabyLafara/status/204650493291663362

  47. How exciting! Love the titles. Cannot wait for S&B!

  48. Beth

    Amazing titles! Can’t wait!

  49. Ooh, those are some nice titles. I espcially love the title of book three, Ruin and Rising. Cannot wait to see the (most likely) gorgeous covers books two and three will get.

    Orchid
    hauntingorchid(at)aol(dot)com

  50. I’m so incredibly excited it’s ridiculous.
    Those titles are absolutely brilliant.๐Ÿ˜€

  51. ephrielle

    AWESOME!!!
    The title for book 2 made the corner of my mouth rise a bit but the second brought on a full smile that would not be restrained. Those titles do seem beyond perfect. I can’t wait!!! If they are even a fraction of the awesome of book one they are going to be spectacular.

  52. EPIC!! I CANNOT WAIT!! <333

    May
    Catchingashootingstar[at]hotmail[dot]ca

  53. LOVE the titles as much as I LOVED the book!๐Ÿ˜€ I cant wait for the world to read your awesome๐Ÿ˜€

    valialind(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  54. Ana Lucรญa

    Love the titles and I’ve read great things about your book. Thank you for the international giveaway! Yay.

    +1 tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/luarroyave/status/204652550677463040

  55. Cindy Lee

    I love the titles!! I must say I like Siege and Storm the best.

  56. I loved Shadow and Bone and these titles are awesome!!! I’ve retweeted your tweet I’m @_annabelleh_

    Thanks for making this international!

  57. thisblue

    Oh my goodness, titles!! I’m so excited I can’t breathe.

  58. Lovely titles! I’m so excited to read them all!๐Ÿ™‚

    And I sympathize with the dilemma of finding a good one. I struggled for FOREVER on a title for my fantasy novel, and then I finally had a flash of genius. But, what was one of the first things my soon-to-be agent said when she offered rep? You guess it, “We’re going to need to change that title.”๐Ÿ˜‰

  59. https://twitter.com/#!/LisaReadsBooks
    Hey Leigh have tweeted and linked to your blog and love the titles please include me in the draw

  60. Congrats! And those titles are just AWESOME! I can’t wait to see you at your book launch.
    Tweeted! https://twitter.com/#!/nutschell

  61. LOVE these titles! Shadow and Bone was amazing and this just makes me even more anxious for book two!
    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/inthebestworlds/status/204656983264071680

    SO excited. Two weeks! Yay =)

  62. Oh. Em. Gee! The titles for Books #2 + 3 are stunning! Now, I can’t wait to see the cover art๐Ÿ™‚ You’ll be here in Houston in just a few short weeks and I can’t wait to meet you! Shadow and Bone is in my Top Three Most Anticipated of 2012โค

    Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Katie – blookgirl(@)gmail.com

  63. Thanks so much for making this contest international. And I hope you will have a great release day.

  64. Mary Escobar

    I’m excited and can’t wait! Congrats!

  65. Marthapao

    I already pre-ordered my copy but I would love a signed one!! The titles of the next books look awesome!!

  66. i can’t wait to finally get my hands on shadow and bone. love the titles of the other two books as well. congrats on the upcoming release!

  67. Amy K

    I love the titles! Thank you for the giveaway!

  68. I really like the title of the third book! Thank you for doing this giveaway๐Ÿ˜€

  69. Also tweeted here๐Ÿ™‚

  70. Emily

    I can’t wait to read them all! Thanks for doing a giveaway.

  71. Beautiful book titles and I can’t wait to read what happens next. Congrats on your book coming out.

  72. Have to say, love those titles!
    I say this cause some titles, especially sequel titles, don’t come out really…exciting?
    Can’t wait to see their covers too! It’ll be amazing, just like Shadow and Bone!

  73. Erin S

    I love the new titles!! I loved SHADOW AND BONE, and can’t wait to get a finished copy!

  74. Please, please, please, please, pretty, prettiest please count me in.๐Ÿ™‚

  75. _Sandra_

    Love, love, love the titles!!!๐Ÿ™‚ I’m super excited to read Shadow and Bone and can’t wait for my pre-ordered book to come. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tweeted, of course! Gotta spread the love and awesomeness!๐Ÿ™‚ http://www.twitter.com/_Sandra_R_/status/204685093363654657

  76. I LOVE those. O_O So gorgeous and dramatic, and with an obvious theme to them all that makes it clear it’s one trilogy. I just love them so much. FABULOUS titles. Although they make me more than a bit concerned as to what might happen.

  77. Susan Light

    Love those titles and cannot wait for my copy of your book to arrive! This high school librarian can always use more book buttons to add to my ID lanyard.

  78. EllaSare

    There is no other way to refer to these titles than completely and utterly EPIC!! Can’t believe that I’ll finally be able to read Shadow and Bone after waiting for what feels like forever!!! I’ve only heard INCREDIBLE things!!! Now I think it’s about time to go and break out in a spontaneous dance about my excitement for this book!!!! Squee!!

  79. 2 weels & yet, it feels so far away~ In the other hand, the titles easy my longing -a TINY bit- for reading Shadow & Bone already.

  80. Rebecca

    Oooh, I love the titles! Can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

  81. Love them, love them, LOVE THEM!!! โคโคโค Literally sitting here having a spaz attack because I’m so excited!! I was so surprised to see this post because I didn’t expect the names so soon. It made my day! Can’t wait to see the covers. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now going to go log into my never-ever-used Twitter account to tweet about it so I can have a chance at winning!! โœจโœจโœจ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

  82. Stephanie

    I am really excited for your book to come out!! I think it sounds really interesting! I would LOVE to win a copy! And it’s great to hear the titles of the other books๐Ÿ™‚
    skidmore333atgmaildotcom

  83. I love those titles! They sound as epic and exciting as the first one! I haven’t read Shadow and Bone just yet but I’m already excited for Book 2 and Book 3. And judging from the reviews I’ve read for Shadow and Bone, I’m sure the next two books will be as good! Can’t wait for them! Thanks for making the giveaway international.๐Ÿ™‚

    I tweeted! https://twitter.com/#!/amaterasureads/status/204773765001920513

  84. cosnmom

    I would love an autographed copy of your book. I pre-ordered a hardcover copy the second it was available. I adore everything from the cover to the map, the excerpt to the synopsis. And now with the titles for Book Two and Book Three it only gets better. I cannot wait to read your book whether I am lucky enough to win this signed copy or not.๐Ÿ™‚

  85. i love the titles! i cannot wait to read shadow and bone. i feel like i’ve been hearing good things about it for so long and i’ll finally get to read it soon : )

    i tweeted too: https://twitter.com/bamayankee/status/204788553522221056

  86. Cassie

    Oooh๐Ÿ™‚ This book has been sitting on my TBR list forever. I just can’t wait till June! Oh, and the titles? Gorgeous.

  87. Molly

    Saw the review for this book on Squeaky Books. It looks like such a great book, I’ll definitely be reading it!

  88. I absolutley love the trailer to this book. The soundtrack to it is very cool. Books sound intriguing. Tweeted and posted in the booktrailers4kidsandya blog https://twitter.com/Edna331/status/204849006772367360

  89. JennH

    Awesome titles!๐Ÿ˜€ I already know I’ll love them! Thanks for the giveaway (fingers crossed I’ll win)!๐Ÿ˜‰

  90. AH! Both titles are AMAZING! Iโค them so, SO much. Can't wait until Shadow and Bone hits the shelf. Thanks for the giveaway!

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/CAnneFrye/status/204875565654753281

  91. I’m so excited for the release of Shadow and Bone, and I’m loving the other two titles! Thanks so much for the chance to win a book that I’m dying to get my hands on!
    I made sure to tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/readenchantress/status/204897102025863168
    -Olivia

  92. Kelly Sparks

    Awesome! I can’t wait to read this series! Congrats.

  93. Ah, I can’t wait to read your book! It sounds truly amazing!๐Ÿ™‚

  94. tspitstick

    Those titles are absolutely Lovely!!! I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone! You are amazing!! =)

  95. usagi.

    Buttons? o_o The collector in me is salivating.โค Can't wait to see the finalized maps and stuff inside the book!

    tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/usagiko/status/204995632161751043

    Will be announcing it on the blog later this week, too!๐Ÿ˜€

  96. Schneider

    Oh, those titles are fantastic! I particularly like RUIN AND RISING. Really hope I win!๐Ÿ™‚

  97. Pepo

    The titles are great! They match perfectly.
    If I win this is going to be a gift for my sister so fingers, toes and everything crossed. A signed book can be a perfect gift for her.๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you!

  98. Those titles are so pefect! They all go together really well. I’m dying to get my hands on a finished copy of this cause I loved this story SO FREAKKING MUCH! So thanks for the giveaway!

    I will come back later to tweet as I don’t know how to retrieve the URL when tweeting on my kindle.

  99. Loren

    Wow! I’m really excited to read this book. One of my best friends LOVED this book. I mean really really loved it. As in so much that the previous sentence should have been written entirely in caps. Thanks for the giveaway opp! Love the titles!

  100. I really want to read Shadow and Bone!

  101. Gabbie

    Love the reoccuring ‘and’ in the titles! It just ties everything together nicely๐Ÿ™‚

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/Gabelle_M/status/205555583569498113

  102. Ellie

    Great Titles. They flow so well together!

  103. Lynn K

    The titles are lovely!๐Ÿ™‚
    I can’t wait for the book release!

  104. Pingback: Awesome author news! « birth of a new witch.

  105. Tara

    I read the first 5 chapters and was instantly hungry for more! Cannot wait until June 5th, and the remaining 2 books! Eeeee

  106. Kanchan

    I found out about your book from the TOR newsletter and something about your title (shadow and bone) just intrigued me, so wandered over to read the excerpt and I am hooked!! Cant wait to read this book, so fingers crossed cause it would be great to win a personalised copy!!

  107. Hooray! I’m so glad you guys are liking the excerpt and the new titles!!

  108. I just finished Shadow and Bone and I loved it!! I can’t wait for the rest of the series.๐Ÿ™‚

  109. mil

    I can’t wait to read this book, thanks for the giveaway
    milind.uppal@gmail.com

  110. Jay

    This is awesome , thanks for the giveaway
    jay.uppal@gmail.com

  111. I love all the titles but I think Siege and Storm is my favourite!
    christajls@gmail.com

  112. Thank you for the giveaway! I’d love the opportunity to win one of your books.

  113. Oh gosh, Leigh. Why do all of them sound so epic? I told you, I’m already freaking out about the flipping cover of SHADOW AND BONE… Are you telling me the content inside is even MORE awesome? I might have a heart attack or something! Thank you for sharing the titles with us! I love paratext and covers and gah… titles… I am seriously prepared for a freaking battle of epic proportions just by hearing their names. That’s good, right?

    Wishing you well,
    Deserae

  114. Comment! (Okay, sorry. But I adore you, Leigh, so I must enter.)๐Ÿ˜‰ Rock on.

  115. hiba008

    Awesome! Thanks for the giveaway๐Ÿ™‚
    hiba008@gmail.com

  116. Ooh, love the titles!๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to read the next two books.๐Ÿ˜€

  117. A book is the only place in which you can examine a fragile thought without breaking it, or explore an explosive idea without fear it will go off in your face.ย  It is one of the few havens remaining where a girls mind can get both provocation and privacy.ย  — Your book does this to me :,) xxxxxx

  118. Dani Nguyen

    I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to read a book before. June 5th can’t get here fast enough. Thanks for the chance to win!

    tweet: https://twitter.com/Dani_Nguyen/status/206111178433380352

  119. The titles sound so EPIC *__* Everything about the Grisha Trilogy is epic though!

  120. In two more weeks or so, Grisha awesomeness will be unleashed to the general public! Can’t wait for that๐Ÿ˜€

    Anyways, thank you for the giveaway and congratulations for the kickass-sounding titles!

    I tweeted the giveaway as well๐Ÿ™‚ https://twitter.com/faeriexflash/status/206113200155004928

  121. I so want to read this!!! It sounds fantastic! I am so happy for you! Good luck with everything. And congratulations๐Ÿ˜‰

  122. OMG!!!!!!!! thank you so much for this jaw-dropping giveaway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The release date is so close btw!! CONGRATULATIONS!! =DDDDDD

    ^___^ can’t wait until Shadow and Bone comes out!! yay!

  123. Oooh ooh ooh, pick me! *waves hand furiously*

    And thanks for the giveaway๐Ÿ™‚

  124. *scrinches nose* I can’t connect them. Been trying to find shadow and bone but now know I should have been looking for The Gathering Dark. I like how this title brings me in. Gather round the hearth for a tale. ๐Ÿ”ฅ

  125. dana

    Thanks for the giveaway- just read about your book in The Book Smugglers!

  126. Oh my gosh, thank you so much for this amazing giveaway, Leigh! I love how both of those other titles go with the first one (almost as much as I love the fact that there ARE going to be more books in this series)!โค๐Ÿ˜‰

  127. Angie

    I really want to read Shadows and Bone. The titles of the next books in the series sound great!

  128. love the cool titles!๐Ÿ™‚ lookin’ forward to reading the series!๐Ÿ™‚
    tweeted: https://twitter.com/aldelei89/status/206302102014795776

  129. Great titles love SIEGE AND STORM, sounds epic!

  130. Aaaahh! I absolutely loved Shadow and Bone. The titles are lovely! I can’t wait to see the cover for those two.
    Thank you for the awesome giveaway!

  131. dgmolly

    I’m so excited to read Shadow and Bone. I’ve read so many great reviews. Congrats!

  132. Paloma

    The titles sounds AMAZING! Can’t wait to read Shadow & Bone.

  133. airlia2012

    I’ve already received, read and loved the The Gathering Darkness, the UK title of S&B, but I would love to receive a personalized signed copy and some Grisha buttons.
    Thanks for the chance to win and I just want to say, the writing, characters, the plot-line, EVERYTHING in your book was so intricate and vivid. It was really a lovely piece of storytelling and I can’t wait to see what happens next. Siege and Storm can’t be released fast enough (and I really love the titles you’ve chosen for your next two books)!

  134. Pavan H

    These titles are AWESOME!! My favourite is Shadow and Bone. All are completely amazing and mesmerizing!! Can’t wait for all of these.

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/lovesbooks96/status/206657317343727617

  135. Rebecca Hipworth

    Thank you for the giveaway.๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to read these, they sound amazing.๐Ÿ˜€

    Tweet: https://twitter.com/HippieLouise/status/206669218094125056

  136. Yandraikana

    Omg! I LOVE THE TITLES! They are amazing. I look forward to having him in my country.๐Ÿ˜‰

  137. I LOVE the titles and I really can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone. Sounds like my kind of book.๐Ÿ˜€

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Here’s my tweet: https://twitter.com/ravenamo/status/206758805118263296

  138. LOVE the titles! My instinct told me that these books would be awesome, simply by reading the titles!๐Ÿ˜‰ I especially love the title for the second book: SIEGE AND STORM. Seems like an action-packed book!๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you for the amazing giveaway! x)

  139. Love all of the titles!๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t wait to read them all!!

  140. Your titles are awesome. Cannot wait to read Shadow and Bone for myself.

    All of the buzz has been soooo good!

    Congratulations!

    Shelley

  141. Awesome giveaway idea! I can’t wait for Shadow and Bone to come out. Your book titles are amazing.๐Ÿ˜€

  142. Cant wait to meet you on the book tour!!

  143. LEIGH. What an amazing giveaway!

    Also? I for one am IN LOVE with your titles. I want to do things like draw hearts around them, and hug them – and you!

  144. Kara

    I’ve been looking forward to this book for months! Can’t wait to recommend it to my voracious teen patrons at the library.

  145. OHHH. After finishing the first five chapters, I am so in for this! How exciting! Can’t wait to read more. And here’s my tweet about it: https://twitter.com/softeyes/status/206960457804820481

  146. I’ve been getting all fan-girly over Shadow and Bone and have told EVERYONE I know about it!! I got my mom to read the beginning, and she fell in love with it too:) And she’s not really into fantasy, but you’ve converted her:)

    I love the trailer, just so you know, and can’t wait until you release some more hints or short descriptions with the new titles! The world you’ve built sounds incredible, and I’m a huge fan of Russian mythology.

    Thanks so much for this great giveaway!

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  147. Karen Cornejo

    I love them all!

  148. I love the titles, they definitely grab your attention. One of my best bloggy friends read an ARC of Shadow and Bone awhile ago and has been raving about it ever since, and because we almost always love the same books, I can’t wait to read it! Thank you for this awesome giveaway!
    Tweet: https://twitter.com/SweetMarie83/status/207128279990288384

  149. I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone! I can feel it’s going to be fantastic. And the titles sound so good!๐Ÿ™‚ All the best!

  150. I can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone! I keep hoping to get my hands on it! I just saw the awesome cover for the 2nd book too! SO gorgeous!

  151. Can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone. It looks amazing! I love the other titles as well. Thank you for the giveaway.

    My Tweet: https://twitter.com/readersdevotion/status/207164857680801792

  152. Janelle Marie

    Congratulations! How exciting! I’ve read a little bit of the media stuff and I’m super excited to read Shadow and Bone!โ˜บ

  153. I love all the titles! They sound awesome. I live in the UK so I guess the titles will be different. I’m loving both the US and the UK covers for Shadow and Bone though….they are both really cool!! I can’t wait to start reading this trilogy.

    – Sam @ Falling Books

  154. Wren B.

    Really love the titles and totally cool contest thank you.

  155. LOVE all of the titles! And I know this won’t happen for a while but I can’t wait to see all the covers as well! I hope they stick with the awesome theme of the first book๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the giveaway!

    Tweeted: https://twitter.com/thestoryqueen/status/207215790657777664

    Thanks again! AHHH IT’S ALMOST HERE!

  156. LOVE the titles for the sequels! They just sound like they’re going to be filled with some serious awesomeness! I really can’t wait to read Shadow and Bone! =)

  157. I won an ARC ages ago but it for some reason never showed up at my house so I’m DYING to read Shadow and Bone now. Thanks so much for the awesome contest๐Ÿ˜€

  158. Pingback: Countdown to Launch (& another giveaway) |

  159. Rebecca Hipworth

    Hello Leigh, I sent you an email.๐Ÿ˜€

  160. JY

    Absolutely dying to read this. Have been hearing about S&B on and off since January!

  161. Shadow and Bone was amazing. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. Few quick things I need to get off my chest: 1) How is it that I still prefer the Darkling over Mal? 2) There were so many moments when I was literally laughing out loud, crying, or shouting for joy while reading this book (not many books make me do that!! haha) 3) I honestly cannot wait for the second book. I think I may explode into a billion bits of confetti, vacuum myself up and then press reverse to sputter out the contents in a frenzy again. Seriously. 4) HOW IS IT THAT I STILL PREFER THE DARKLING OVER MAL. Please, dear God (or Leigh, in this case) please………redeem the Darkling…..I have so much hope for him (plus he is extremely sexy๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    Ps. I love the titles! They are amazing as is your gift of writing!

  162. H. P.

    Wonderful titles!

  163. HI Leigh!
    I LOVE Shadow & Bone, thanks for writing such a great read! Also, the titles really hold up to books! Good job in naming your babies!๐Ÿ™‚

  164. mitchell

    You should like totally release the first couple chapters so… We could like read it?????!!!!!!????

  165. OMG! I LOVE that title! It fits PERFECT with the series! I just finish reading Shadow & Bone last night (WHY I WAITED SO LONG IS BEYOND ME)!
    I tweeted too, here’s the link:

    Thanks for this AMAZING Giveaway!๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

