Countdown to Launch (& another giveaway)

This is it, my lovelies!! In exactly one week, Shadow and Bone will be on shelves and I will be heading out on the Fierce Reads tour! Prepare yourselves, America.

Author Jenn Rush’s Alternate Cover for Roguish featuring the Darkling

But before we get crazy, let’s tie up some loose ends.

1. Big thanks to all who entered the Title Bout Giveaway! (UPDATE: We have a winner! Congrats to @HippieLouise!) Also, apologies. I’ve been swamped with pre-launch craziness and haven’t had time to respond properly to all of the kind comments about Shadow and Bone and the new series titles, but I just want to say how much they meant to me. THANK YOU.

2. If you didn’t win, pop over to Jenny Martin’s blog for your chance at an INSANE Ravka-themed prize pack. Fancy soaps! Lux nail polish! A B&N gift card and an ARC of Shadow and Bone! So many treats! (Seriously, I wonder if I can enter under a pseudonym. I want those polishes.)

3. RAFFLE UPDATE: Books of Wonder has sold out of the posters of Keith Thompson’s map, BUT if you pre-order this week, you’ll get a SIGNED copy of Shadow and Bone AND you’ll be entered to win one of 20 extra posters.

I think that’s all of our business. While I’m traveling, I’ll be taking a little break from posting here, but I’ll be stopping by some wonderful US and UK blogs on the official blog tour. We’ll have Grisha beauty tips, kefta style, playlists, cocktail recipes, plus posts on fantasy and world building, AND some very cool new Grisha art! You should be well and truly sick of me by month’s end😉

4 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour, Writing

4 responses to “Countdown to Launch (& another giveaway)

  1. Rebecca Hipworth

    Hi
    I tweeted you about the Title Bout Giveaway here: https://twitter.com/HippieLouise/status/207417624039133184 and I sent you an email with my postal address.🙂 Thank you.

  2. Looking forward to visiting all the blog tour stops.

    Safari Poet

  3. Thanks, Petra! We should have some fun stuff🙂

  4. Woooo hooooo! I can’t wait to buy my own copy and read it all over again!😀

Leave a Reply

