Thank You

Almost 4 am and I have never been more deeply tired or more deeply grateful. Just a few hours ago, I got to celebrate the release of Shadow and Bone at a pre-launch party at Skylight Books. Later today, I’ll be kicking off the Fierce Reads tour with an amazing group of authors at Mrs. Nelson’s. I need to go to sleep (I need to pack!), but I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you– to my wonderful friends, my family, the incredible community of authors, bloggers, and readers I’ve come to know locally and online. Thank you for being a part of this lovely, longed for, surprising dream come true.

All the love in my drowsy, happy heart,

Lb

12 Comments

Filed under The Violet Hour

12 responses to “Thank You

  1. Congrats on the release, Leigh! Hope you have a fabulous day🙂

  2. I’m so happy for you Leigh! Congratulations!🙂

  3. Luv2Read

    Your book is great! I can’t wait to read your next great book! Congrats!

  4. Christina

    I got Shadow and Bone this morning, and I finished it about an hour ago. I loved it!!! Happy book birthday!!!

  5. usagi.

    Mr. Monkeyman had a fantastic time.😀

  6. Valette M.

    The book was phenomenal! It reminded me why I love reading so much

  7. name

    CONGRATULATIONS LEIGH!!! I read the first 35 pages of the book and it is amazingly put together. I love everything in it. Now I’m daydreaming about being an archer Grishna if that makes sense. I have just found your blog😀. And I’m glad I will be following it.

  8. Cassie

    I would just like to say that Shadow and Bone is amazing! I love it! Thanks for putting such an amazing book out there.

  9. Your launch was SO MUCH FUN. Not only were you charming and clever and (not to sound cheesy) inspirational, but that was my first taste of caviar and now I am HOOKED. I’m not sure that’s a good thing, because it’s hard to find and massively pricey when it is findable, but man…SO GOOD.

    Also, I loved your book. It made me stay up late to finish it and that always makes me so, so happy.

    Also also, love your co-opted Say Anything quote (unless it wasn’t intentional, in which case, please ignore the girl who once wrote a paper on said movie and so is very sensitive to possible Lloyd Dobler references).

  10. Y’all are truly lovely. Thanks for the kind words and apologies for being such a blog slacker.
    And, Amaris, WHAT SAY ANYTHING QUOTE??

    • Amaris

      Dear Diane,
      I’ll always be there for you.
      All the love in my heart,
      Lloyd

      …Okay, so maybe Lloyd Dobler doesn’t quite have a monopoly on that particular phrasing, but close enough. And now I think you should try to work in some Say Anything quotes into every post. Like, for instance, you could be all ‘Hey guys, I’m going to be at Comicon this year because my assault on the world begins now’ or ‘Why did I write Shadow & Bone, you ask? Well, it all started because I was looking for a dare-to-be-great situation.’ See? So easy.

Leave a Reply

